Carlow County - Ireland Genealogical Projects (IGP TM)

Commission of The Peace Of Ireland
Queens County

Page 4

PAGE 3   Page 4 BACK

List of Magistrates and Commissioners of the

Peace in the Queens County 1831 & 1832 from another Parliamentary paper.

Commission Of The Peace Of Ireland

Queens County 1831

James Marquis of Ormonde John Staunton Rochfort, esqrs.
John Earl of Portarlington Thomas Bernard, esqrs
John Viscount de Vesci John Whitty. [in holy orders]
Hon, Francis Aldborough Prittie Harman Fitzmaurice
Hon. and Rev. Arthur Vesey John Cassidy
Hon, Lionel Dawson Thomas Kavanagh
Hon. Henry Walker William Hutchinson, esqrs,
Sir John Allen Johnson Walsh Richard Clarke, [in holy orders]
Sir Henry Parnell William Armstrong
Sir Walter Dixon Burrowe Charles White
Sir Robert Staples, barts John Armstrong Drought, esqrs,
Sir John Harvey, knt. General Edward Dunne
Michael Frederick Trench Richard Warburton, esq.
Matthew Cossan Thomas Pigott, [in holy orders]
Jonathan Chetwood Hovendon Stapleton
Chambre Brabazon Ponsonby Barker Wheeler Barrington
Frederick Thompson Jonathan David Clarke
John Lecky Myles John O'Reilly
Robert Laurenson
Samuel Barras, esqrs.

Magistrates In The Queens County1832

John Roe, esq. Anthony Weldon
Samuel Roberts, [in holy orders]. William Hamilton
George Adair Samson Carter
Stephen Sheffield Cassan Chidley Coote
Francis Despard Richard Croker
Richard Steele Thomas White
James Edmund Scott Thomas French
William Henry Birch Richard Eaton
Thomas R. Whitty William Fishbourne
John Price Robert Belton
William Wall Grey Thomas Philip Cosby
James Dunne William Cape Cooper (Probably Cope)
James Smyth Horace Rochfort
James Horan, esqrs. Ralph Henry Johnston
Hunt Johnson, [in holy orders]. Robert Hamilton Stubber
Henry Brereton Thomas Brown Kelly
William Percival Edward Henry Johnson Walsh, esqrs
John Tibeando, esqrs. Lieutenant-col. Daniel Toler Osborne
John Baldwin, [in holy orders] Captain J. Sampson
Lancelot Croasdale Edward Wilmot, esq.
William Wellesley Despard Captain John Spencer Manning
Edward Flood Sharpe Major-general Sir Edward Blakeney
Joseph Townsend, [in holy orders] Major Joseph Anderson
Charles Lancelot Sandes Major Thomas Ryan
John Sabitier Lieutenant Richard Binney
Edmond Staples Captain Francis Ansell
Henry Smyth Major Alexander Barton
Henry B. Pope Hugh Boyd Wray
Robert Chapman James William Butler Scott
Lieutenant-Col Daniel O'Donoughue Mathew Singleton, esqrs.
John Warburton Captain John Westlake
Lewis Moore Barber Thacker, esq.
Peter Gale Captain Andrew Dillon.
Robert Fitzgerald, esqrs.  

Source: Tom LaPorte - April 2007 Transcribed by M Brennan April 2007

The information contained in these pages is provided solely for the  purpose of sharing with others researching their ancestors in Ireland.
2001 Ireland Genealogy Projects, IGP TM