News:  Freemans Journal 2-Sep-1843, Loyal National Appeal 
Association - Newfoundland Pt 2

Ireland Genealogy Projects Archives
Islandwide Index


File contributed by: Mary Heaphy


[Use Ctrl-F to find names]

The Following Are The Names Of The Subscribers To The Repeal 
Fund From Newfoundland. 

Timothy Flannery, Stradbally, Co. Waterford.

Thomas Ryan, Clonmel.

Laurence Balls, Clonmel.

William Joy, Waterford.

John Coleman, City of Cork.

Mathew Murphy, Fethard, Co. Tipp.

Mortimer Dunne, Shanagolden,

John M'Loughlin, New Ross.

John Bolger, Vinegar-Hill, Wexford.

Captain M. Dunne, Fethard, Co. Wexford.

Laurence Crane, New Ross.

Eugene M'Carthy, Co. Kerry,

William Harnahan, City of Cork.

Thomas O'Brien, City of Cork.

Edward Delahunty, Waterford.

Henry Brown, Waterford.

John Neill, Sutton's Marsh, Co. Wexford.

Patrick M'Donald, Graig, Co. Kilkenny.

Wm. Delany, Waterford.

William Fitzpatrick, Co. Kilkenny,

Patrick Caddigan, Co. Tipperary,

Patrick Ryan, Co. Wexford.

Michael Hearn, Collar, Co. Kilkenny.

Michael Walsh, Co. Tipperary.

John Walsh, Waterford.

Michael Flynn, Killea, Co. Cork.

William Cashin, Co. Tipperary.

T. Brown, Waterford.

Peter Quigley, Waterford.

Richard Keeffe, Kilkenny.

Thomas Mara, Waterford.

Walter Cummins, Waterford.

Arthur Kavanagh, New Ross.

Richard Moore, Killinacom, Co. Kilkenny.

Thomas M'Guire, Waterford.

John Healy, Waterford.

Thomas Bayly, Wexford,.

John Reilly, Lismore.

Michael Keeffe, Mullinderry,

T. Troy, Waterford Cty,

Michael Maher, Fethard.

Luke Toole, New Ross.

J. Reddy, Carrickshock,

P. Carroll, Mullinavat.

John M'Creigh, Loughrea.

Patrick Walsh, Kilkenny.

John Maher, Carrick-on-Suir.

David Power, Waterford.

Patrick Fennessy, Waterford.

Patrick Donovan, Co. Cork.

Martin Barron, Scullabogue,

John Delahunty, Waterford.

Timothy Hogan, Thurles.

John Meade, Co. Cork.

Martin Murray, Roscrea.

John Carrigan, Carrick-on-Suir.

Patrick Roach, Bryanstown, Co. Wexford.

James Power, Waterford.

Bartholomew Dowling, Wexford.

James Quirk, Cahir.

John Roche, jnr. Lismore.

Philip Fogarty, Carrick-on-Suir.

Thomas Bulger, Wexford.

Thomas Power, Kilmacthomas, Waterford.

James Neary, Kilkenny.

David Flynn, Cove of Cork.

John Higgins, Dublin,

Martin Whelan, Tinan, Co. Wexford.

John Dunphy, Waterford.

John Hayes, New Ross,

Patrick Byrne, Old Ross.

Edward Moran, Co. Roscommon.

Mrs Kitchen, City of Waterford.

Pierce Power, City of Waterford.

Mrs Finn, Carrick.

Henry Downs, City of Cork.

William Baskley, City of Cork.

John Murray, Kilkenny.

William and Michael Heffernan, Tipperary.

James Holly, Carrick.

Thomas Power, Mullinavat,

Thomas Dunphy, New Ross.

John Mullowny, Piltown.

James Farrell, Clonmel.

Patrick Power, Waterford.

Patrick Murphy, Co. Kilkenny.

John Doyle, Wexford.

Mrs Brown, Carric

eg. Thomas Hennessy, Callan, James Hurly, Ballyhale, John Murphy, Thurles. Patrick Culleton, Slakilty, Co. Wexford. Joseph Kavanagh, Snr and Jnr, New Ross. John Flinn, Waterford. John P. Foran, Waterford, Thomas Quirk, New Ross. James Doyle, New Ross. Patrick Casey, Lismore Mary Courtney, Vinegar Hill, Wexford. Thomas Brennan, Co. Kilkenny. Cornelius Berrigan, Fethard, Co. Tipp Mrs Lynch, Ballyro. William Foley, Courtail, Co. Wexford. (This might be Courtown). Richard Murphy, Enniscorthy. Patrick Flinn, Waterford. Arthur Dunne, Callan. Thomas Woods, Kilmaganny, Richard Power, Carrick on Suir. James Cahill, Kilkenny. Patrick Doubtney, Wexford. Francis Kenny, Enniscorthy. Patrick Tobin, Thomastown, Co. Kilkenny. James English, Waterford. Edward Flaherty, Wexford. Thomas Fitzpatrick, Carrick. John Kernan, Queen's County. Patrick Grace, Callan. Mrs Power, Dungannon. R. Parker, Tipperary. W. Dooley, Carrick. M. Leavy, Wexford. Johanna Tynan, New Ross. Mrs. Power, Waterford. Martin Donegan, Waterford. Thomas Molloy, New Ross. James Brine, River Barrow. Daniel O'Mara, Waterford. Thomas Maher, Waterford. Thomas Kough, New Ross. Laurence Morrissey, Burris. Patrick Ahearn, Waterford. Laurence Doubtney, New Ross. Maurice Prendergast, New Ross. Mathew Nonan, Cork. Joseph Delany, Waterford,. Edward Morris, Waterford. D. Morris, Carrick on Suir M. Cuddahy, Co. Tipperary. G. Totis, Graigue, Co. Kilkenny. W. Chever, Wexford. John Hayden, Thurles. James Coady, Co. Carlow. Denis Doyle, Wexford. Esmond Keane, Wexford. Patrick Dunphy, Kilkenny. Patrick Keane, Waterford. Martin Mahony, Co. Kilkenny. David Thorney, County Cork. Mrs Dealy, Queen's County. Jeremiah Walsh, Wexford. James Summers, Paulstown, Co. Kilkenny. Mrs Dowsely, Mullinahone. Nicholas Coady, Waterford. John Walsh, Clonmel John Deane, Shilboggan, James Mulley, Mullinderry, Co. Wexford. Thomas Duggan, Clonmel. William Carew, Fethard, Co. Tipp A. Quirk, Burris, Co. Carlow. T. Henrick, New Ross. Michael Doyle, Lelan Bridge, Co. Carlow. Thomas Frany, St. Mullins, Co. Carlow. Michael Keeffe, Clonmel Mrs Dollard, Co. Cork. Denis Fitzgerald, Youghal. Clementine Carow, Wexford. Martin Deady, Kilmaganny. Co. Kilkenny. Thomas Cullinan, New Ross. Peter Aspel, Wexford. Richard Walsh, Wexford. P. Duggan, Wexford. J. Kerwan, New Ross. Edward Power, Waterford. M. Wedlock, Cahir, Co. Tipp. Miss Maryanne Mullowney, Tramore. Mrs Ellen Noonan, Cork City. John Shortall, Queen's County. John Gleeson, Fethard, Co. Wexford. Patrick Power, Mullinavat, Co. Kilkenny. John Lawlor, New Ross. J. Kavanagh, Dingle, Co. Kerry. J. Neville, a Carlow friend to the appeal. William Culleton, New Ross. James Byrne, New Ross. William Byrne, New Ross. William Bryan, Kilmacthomas, Co. Waterford. Timothy Donovan, Fethard. Bryan McDonald, Roscrea. James Fogarty, Limerick. Edward Ballacombe, Co. Kilkenny. John Hand, New Ross. Thomas McGrath, Clonmel. Edward Byrne, Rahard, Co. Kilkenny. Pierce Delahunty, Cashel, Co. Tipp Thomas Flanahar, Waterford. Edward Hasy, Clonmel. Edward Wall, Co. Kilkenny. James Durney, Carrick on Suir. James Phelan, Co. Tipp. James Hasy, Carrickbeg, Co. Waterford. William Cummins, Waterford. John Fitzgerald, Kerry. Richard Keeffe, Kilkenny. James Tarrahan, Cork. Stephen Geady, Ross. George Payne, New Ross. John Duggan, Graig, Co. Kilkenny. Thomas Hayes, Co. Tipperary. Patrick Walsh, Waterford. Daniel Lynch, Dungannon. Mathew Kavanagh, Kilkenny. Mathew Dillon, Callan, Richard Kelly, Kilkenny. William Cosgrave, Passage. Dagglin Ryan, Ring, Co. Waterford. Patrick Kelly, Kilkenny. Richard Tobin, Carrick on Suir. Michael Brennan, Queen's County. William Sloane, Tipperary. James Farrell, Clonmel. Michael Murphy, Kilkenny. William Flinn, Passage, Waterford. Edward Quinn, Waterford. Edward Slattery, Thurles. John McDermott, Midleton, Co. Cork. Maurice Carew, Clogheen. Philip Brown, Kilkenny. Mrs Breen, Fethard, Co. Tipperary. John Ansley, Mill Post. James Gallivan, Roan, Co. Kilkenny. Francis Brine, Co. Tipp. John Brownrick, Templemore. *Spellings exactly as in paper.