Carlow County - Ireland Genealogical Projects (IGP TM)

Tithe Applotment Records
Tullowmagimma Parish,
Co Carlow 1838

Curtsey of Colleen Riggs c2004

County Carlow, Leighlin Diocese

These are the handwritten names listed on LDS Film 256696. The amount of land, or its value is not listed here but that is also included on the film.

The names are listed in the order in which they are listed in the records.
(Tullowphelim parish on same Film, but I didnít record the names listed)
Graigalug Townland:
John Cullen
William Ruddy
Patrick Byrne
Edward Finlan
James Finlan
James Lee
Thomas Doran
William Garrett
Knockbawes (?) Townland:
James Hickey
Patrick Hickey
Patrick Gorman
Patrick Brenan
Michael Casey
William Murphy
Denis Finlan
Denis Rafter
James Hickey, Sr.
James Byrne
Thomas Fox
John Kehoe
Esther Rafter
Catherine Healy
Ballyloo Townland
(note says it was exchanged for Chapel town and given to
parish of Clonmelsh):
-?- Dooling
John Kinsela
John Carroll
Patrick Regan
Edward Nowlan
Patrick Kelly
James Kelly
Jacob Griffith
John F(L?)alter
John F(L?)alter
James Byrne
Lawrence Doyle
Ballyrian Townland:
James Kehoe
Garrett Kinsella
Lawrence Doyle
Knockthomas Townland:
Robert Lalter
Patrick Rafter
Kilbally(kiss?) Townland:
John Nowlan
John Nowlan
Redmond Maher
Michael Murphy
John Kinsela
Tinkerstown Townland:
Thomas Rafter
Michael Gorman
James Holder
John Hickey
John Kinsella
Garrett Nowlan
Peter Bryans
Bridget Gorman
William Byrne
Castletown Townland:
Michael Neill
John Kelly
Patrick McEvoy
Patrick Drury
Patrick Rafter
Michael Byrne
William Byrne
Henry Falkiner
Wm(?) Purcell
Rathcrogue Townland:
Thomas Elliott
Michael Kelly
John W. Dermot
Lough Townland:
Timothy Hanlon
Graigaspidouguet Townland:
John Perkins
Thomas Bermingham
Patrick Nowlan
Thomas Carter
John, Patrick & H Nowland
Michael Murray
Edward Murray
Thomas Finlan
Edward Morrisy
Michael Casey
Patrick Nowlan
Michael Dooling
John Garvey
Mathew Murphy
William & Michael Dooling
Myles Dormity
Catherine Healy
Richard Reynolds & P. Scully
John Berney
James Jenkinson
Joseph Moran
Peter Scully
John Hamil
Mary Bryan
John Ryan
W. Elliotís tenants:
Patrick Doyle
Patrick Fagan
John Gorman
John Eustace (?)
Mathew James
Thomas James
Tinriland Townland:
Daniel Nowlan
Charles Nowlan
James Ivers
John Ivers
John Dooling
John Kinsela
John Nowlan
Patrick Cummins
Patrick Byrne
James Byrne
Patrick Heydon
Thomas Holligan
James Ivers Sr
Joseph Dumphy
Sarah Bennett
William Bennett
John Byrne
Rev. W. Tyrrell
William Dunne
Morgan Moran
John Newton
Valentine Mathew
Andrew Neale
Michael Mill
Patrick Nowlan
Polly Nowlan
Sarah Bennett
William Bennett
Rev Wm (or Mr) Tyrell
Margaret Norris
Thomas Byrne
Patrick Murphy
Tinriland Townland cont:
James Nowlan
John Cummins
John Maher
James Byrne
Joseph Nowlan
John Mills
Peter Foley
Chapel Ground
Mathew Farrell
Patrick Farrell
James Mills
John Nowlan
Thomas Kinsela
   Tullowphelim, 1825/28  

Please report any images or broken links which do not open to

The information contained in these pages is provided solely for the purpose of sharing with others researching their ancestors in Ireland.
© 2001 Ireland Genealogy Projects, IGP TM By Pre-emptive Copyright - All rights reserved